God’s Voice is Heard at the Transfiguration

God the Father’s voice is heard authenticating Jesus Christ’s ministry.

 

Matthew 17:5 also Mark 9:7; Luke 9:35

While he was still speaking, behold, a bright cloud overshadowed them; and suddenly a voice came out of the cloud, saying, “This is My beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. Hear Him!”

 

God the Father’s voice is heard authenticating Jesus Christ’s ministry.

 

Matthew 3:17 also Mark 1:11

17 And suddenly a voice came from heaven, saying, “This is My beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased.”

 

Luke 3:22

22 And the Holy Spirit descended in bodily form like a dove upon Him, and a voice came from heaven which said, “You are My beloved Son; in You I am well pleased.”

 

2 Peter 1:17–18

17 For He received from God the Father honor and glory when such a voice came to Him from the Excellent Glory: “This is My beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased.” 18 And we heard this voice which came from heaven when we were with Him on the holy mountain.

 

God’s Voice is heard at the transfiguration: “This is My beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. Hear Him!”.

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:   Father, blessed is your Holy name. We praise you for your Son and the Holy Spirit. Human words cannot describe how grateful we are for Your Son and our risen Christ. We praise You for the opportunity to be able to choose Jesus as our Lord and Savior and to be an elect child of Yours. We praise you for the laws You have set down to keep our life in harmony and safe. Please bless those who have read this article for they too are seeking Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding. I pray these brothers and sisters will come to realize that Your existence is a treasure of grace and love that You have for all Your elect children.

May God, Jesus, the Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights for eternity. Let it be Your will Lord not mine. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of The Holy Spirit,

Amen.