Preaching on the Subject of Heaven

Henry Rimmer wrote a letter to Rev. Charles Fuller when he heard that Fuller was going to preach on the subject of heaven on Sunday night at church. Rimmer was an old man about to die.

He wrote to Fuller & he said, “I would like so much to be in church Sunday night to hear your sermon on the subject of heaven. But my physical impairment will not allow me to be there. The reason I would like to be there is because I have great interest in that place.” “I own a piece of land with clear deed & title in that wonderful place that you are going to be talking about. I didn’t buy it,” he said. “It was given to me without price & without money, although “I don’t have it as an idle investment,” he continued. “I have been busy sending materials to the master architect for more than 50 years, & He is building for me a house of my dreams. It will never have to be painted or remodeled because it is being made just for me. Termites will never eat away at its foundation because it is built on the Rock of Ages. “Fire will never destroy it. Winds will never blow it away. There will be no locks on its doors because no evil people will ever live in that blessed land. Between me & my home there is a valley, a dark valley. And I must cross it. I am not afraid,” he said, “because One has gone before. And He will lead the way. I am ready to take His hand. My house is almost finished. I would like to hear your sermon on heaven because I have a great interest in that land.”

Henry Rimmer

———-

From a Christian Brother:

I can only imagine that like Henry Rimmer all believers have a great interest in that place which God the Father is having Jesus build for all of His children that have chosen His Son for their Lord and Savior. If you are not already a child of God with the status of a saint then if you are reading this article, you too have an opportunity to live in that most wonderful and beautiful place with the Father and His Son and all believers. Just ask any Christian Pastor or believer and they will guide you in the right direction.

I can only pray that you will allow God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit to guide you and direct you along the path of righteousness and goodness. It is certainly worth it now and I know it will be in the future.

If only we received from God just that which we have already been given it would certainly be enough. But God has told us in His Holy Bible that He has some surprises for us when we reach that time period called eternity. Since God does not lie it must be true.

 

Prayer:   Father in heaven, I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. Please bless those who have read this article and give them understanding. I pray that they seek you often and enjoy the love and protection You have so generously offered to all Your children.

May God, Jesus, the Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights for eternity. Father into Your hands I commend my Spirit. Not my will but Yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

One thought on “Preaching on the Subject of Heaven

Comments are closed.