Tested by God

It may be today’s surprise, yet it is certainly tomorrow’s reality.

God tests all of His children so He will know those who are sincere and those who are not; to know whether there is any truth in them; to see if they will walk in His law or not; that His fear may be before you so you will not sin, to know what is in your mind and heart; to see if you will keep the ways of the Lord; to see if they will keep His commandments; I am testing the sincerity of your love by the diligence of others; the testing of your faith produces patience; He tests them, that they may see that they themselves are like animals; His eyelids test the sons of men; He tests the righteous, but the wicked and the one who loves violence His soul hates; because you have kept My command to persevere, I also will keep you from the hour of trial which shall come upon the whole world, to test those who dwell on the earth.

 

God does test His children

Genesis 22:1

1 Now it came to pass after these things that God tested Abraham, and said to him, “Abraham!”

And he said, “Here I am.”

 

Exodus 16:4

Then the Lord said to Moses, “Behold, I will rain bread from heaven for you. And the people shall go out and gather a certain quota every day, that I may test them, whether they will walk in My law or not.

 

Exodus 20:20

20 And Moses said to the people, “Do not fear; for God has come to test you, and that His fear may be before you, so that you may not sin.”

 

Deuteronomy 8:2

And you shall remember that the Lord your God led you all the way these forty years in the wilderness, to humble you and test you, to know what was in your heart, whether you would keep His commandments or not.

 

Deuteronomy 8:16

16 who fed you in the wilderness with manna, which your fathers did not know, that He might humble you and that He might test you, to do you good in the end—

 

Deuteronomy 13:3

you shall not listen to the words of that prophet or that dreamer of dreams, for the Lord your God is testing you to know whether you love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul.

 

Judges 2:22

22 so that through them I may test Israel, whether they will keep the ways of the Lord, to walk in them as their fathers kept them, or not.”

 

Judges 3:4

And they were left, that He might test Israel by them, to know whether they would obey the commandments of the Lord, which He had commanded their fathers by the hand of Moses.

 

Judges 7:4

But the Lord said to Gideon, “The people are still too many; bring them down to the water, and I will test them for you there. Then it will be, that of whom I say to you, ‘This one shall go with you,’ the same shall go with you; and of whomever I say to you, ‘This one shall not go with you,’ the same shall not go.”

 

1 Chronicles 29:17

17 I know also, my God, that You test the heart and have pleasure in uprightness. As for me, in the uprightness of my heart I have willingly offered all these things; and now with joy I have seen Your people, who are present here to offer willingly to You.

 

Psalm 7:9

9Oh, let the wickedness of the wicked come to an end,

But establish the just;

For the righteous God tests the hearts and minds.

 

Psalm 7:4

4The Lord is in His holy temple,

The Lord’s throne is in heaven;

His eyes behold,

His eyelids test the sons of men.

 

Psalm 11:5

5The Lord tests the righteous,

But the wicked and the one who loves violence His soul hates.

 

Psalm 17:3

3 You have tested my heart;

You have visited me in the night;

You have tried me and have found nothing;

I have purposed that my mouth shall not transgress.

 

Psalm 66:10

10 For You, O God, have tested us;

You have refined us as silver is refined.

 

Psalm 81:7

7You called in trouble, and I delivered you;

I answered you in the secret place of thunder;

I tested you at the waters of Meribah.

 

Psalm 105:19

19Until the time that his word came to pass,

The word of the Lord tested him.

 

Proverbs 17:3

3The refining pot is for silver and the furnace for gold,

But the Lord tests the hearts.

 

Ecclesiastes 3:18

18 I said in my heart, “Concerning the condition of the sons of men, God tests them, that they may see that they themselves are like animals.”

 

Isaiah 48:10

10Behold, I have refined you, but not as silver;

I have tested you in the furnace of affliction.

 

Jeremiah 6:27

27“I have set you as an assayer and a fortress among My people,

That you may know and test their way.

 

Jeremiah 11:20

20But, O Lord of hosts,

You who judge righteously,

Testing the mind and the heart,

Let me see Your vengeance on them,

For to You I have revealed my cause.

 

Jeremiah 12:3

3But You, O Lord, know me;

You have seen me,

And You have tested my heart toward You.

Pull them out like sheep for the slaughter,

And prepare them for the day of slaughter.

 

Jeremiah 17:10

10 I, the Lord, search the heart,

I test the mind,

Even to give every man according to his ways,

According to the fruit of his doings.

 

Zechariah 13:9

9I will bring the one-third through the fire,

Will refine them as silver is refined,

And test them as gold is tested.

They will call on My name,

And I will answer them.

I will say, ‘This is My people’;

And each one will say, ‘The Lord is my God.’ ”

 

1 Corinthians 3:13

13 each one’s work will become clear; for the Day will declare it, because it will be revealed by fire; and the fire will test each one’s work, of what sort it is.

 

1 Thessalonians 2:4

But as we have been approved by God to be entrusted with the gospel, even so we speak, not as pleasing men, but God who tests our hearts.

 

Hebrews 11:17

17 By faith Abraham, when he was tested, offered up Isaac, and he who had received the promises offered up his only begotten son,

 

James 1:3

knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience.

 

1 Peter 1:7

that the genuineness of your faith, being much more precious than gold that perishes, though it is tested by fire, may be found to praise, honor, and glory at the revelation of Jesus Christ,

 

God tests others

 1 John 4:1

Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits, whether they are of God; because many false prophets have gone out into the world.

 

Revelation 2:2

“I know your works, your labor, your patience, and that you cannot bear those who are evil. And you have tested those who say they are apostles and are not, and have found them liars;

 

Revelation 2:10

10 Do not fear any of those things which you are about to suffer. Indeed, the devil is about to throw some of you into prison, that you may be tested, and you will have tribulation ten days. Be faithful until death, and I will give you the crown of life.

 

 After the rapture those left will be tested during the Tribulation

 Revelation 3:10

10 Because you have kept My command to persevere, I also will keep you from the hour of trial which shall come upon the whole world, to test those who dwell on the earth.

 

       Therefore we should be glad to be tested so that God knows us extremely well and can judge us righteously. Some may think that he does not want God to test him or know him well, but that is the decision of the one who made you, so you will want to be His child. Remember if you go to Him in prayer and ask for the forgiveness of your sins He will forgive you. So when you are judged in heaven at what is sometimes referred to as the Bema seat all of your sins will have been forgiven you and you will only be judged for the things good and bad that you did in Jesus name to others, so that He may send you to your proper place in heaven. This is the good news of being tested.

 

 Matthew 22:29   22:29 Jesus answered and said to them, “You are mistaken, not knowing the Scriptures nor the power of God.

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:  Father in heaven, hallowed is Thy Name.  I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about “Tested by God.” I praise You for Your caring, Your loving kindness, and Your generosity. Only Your graciousness and love could forgive the sins of mankind and still allow him to become a Son or daughter of Yours. Please bless those who have read this article for they too seek Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

 

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

