God’s People Live in the Light of His Truth

Psalm 86:11

11Teach me Your way, O Lord;

I will walk in Your truth;

Unite my heart to fear Your name.

 

Psalm 26:3

3For Your lovingkindness is before my eyes,

And I have walked in Your truth.

 

Psalm 119:141-142

141 I am small and despised,

Yet I do not forget Your precepts.

142 Your righteousness is an everlasting righteousness,

And Your law is truth.

 

Daniel 9:13

13 “As it is written in the Law of Moses, all this disaster has come upon us; yet we have not made our prayer before the Lord our God, that we might turn from our iniquities and understand Your truth.

 

John 17:17

17 Sanctify them by Your truth. Your word is truth.

 

Bible knowledge is the apprehension of truth; wisdom is its application to life. Knowledge is prudent, judgment and wisdom is prudent action. Both are found in Christ (cf. Rom. 11:33; 1 Cor. 12:8) whose wisdom is foolishness to the world (1 Cor. 1:21-25), but who is the power of God by which a believer receives “righteousness, holiness, and redemption” (1 Cor. 1:30).

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:  Father in heaven, hallowed is Thy Name.  I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about “God’s People Live in the Light of His Truth.” I praise You for Your caring, Your loving kindness, and Your generosity.  Only Your graciousness and love could forgive the sins of mankind and still allow him to become a Son or daughter of Yours. Please bless those who have read this article for they too seek Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

