The Significance of Immanuel

 

God is with his people

Genesis 28:15

15 Behold, I am with you and will keep you wherever you go, and will bring you back to this land; for I will not leave you until I have done what I have spoken to you.”

 

Deuteronomy 4:7

For what great nation is there that has God so near to it, as the Lord our God is to us, for whatever reason we may call upon Him?

 

2 Chronicles 13:12

12 Now look, God Himself is with us as our head, and His priests with sounding trumpets to sound the alarm against you. O children of Israel, do not fight against the Lord God of your fathers, for you shall not prosper!

 

Psalm 46:7

7 The Lord of hosts is with us;

The God of Jacob is our refuge.

 

Romans 8:31

31 What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

 

Hebr4ws 13:5

Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

 

God dwells with his people

Revelation 21:3

And I heard a loud voice from heaven saying, “Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and He will dwell with them, and they shall be His people. God Himself will be with them and be their God.

 

Leviticus 26:11-12

11I will set My tabernacle among you, and My soul shall not abhor you.

12I will walk among you and be your God, and you shall be My people.

 

Ezekiel 37:27-28

27 My tabernacle also shall be with them; indeed I will be their God, and they shall be My people. 28 The nations also will know that I, the Lord, sanctify Israel, when My sanctuary is in their midst forevermore.” ’ ”

 

2 Corinthians 6:16

16 And what agreement has the temple of God with idols? For you are the temple of the living God. As God has said:

 

Jesus Christ is always with believers

Matthew 28:20

20 teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Amen.

 

John 14:23

23 Jesus answered and said to him, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our home with him.

 

Galatians 2:20

20 I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.

 

The Holy Spirit is always with believers

John 14:17

17 the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees Him nor knows Him; but you know Him, for He dwells with you and will be in you.

 

Romans 8:9-11

But you are not in the flesh but in the Spirit, if indeed the Spirit of God dwells in you. Now if anyone does not have the Spirit of Christ, he is not His. 10 And if Christ is in you, the body is dead because of sin, but the Spirit is life because of righteousness. 11 But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.

 

1 Corinthians 3:16

16 Do you not know that you are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God dwells in you?

 

2 Corinthians 1:22

22 who also has sealed us and given us the Spirit in our hearts as a guarantee.

 

Ephesians 2:21-22

21 in whom the whole building, being fitted together, grows into a holy temple in the Lord, 22 in whom you also are being built together for a dwelling place of God in the Spirit.

 

2 Timothy 1:14

14 That good thing which was committed to you, keep by the Holy Spirit who dwells in us.

 

1 John 4:13

13 By this we know that we abide in Him, and He in us, because He has given us of His Spirit.

 

Evidence alone will not lead one to make a faith commitment to Christ. No one makes such a decision unaided by the Spirit of God. Nor can a person who doesn’t have the indwelling Holy Spirit experience the subjective confirmation that a Christian can (Rom. 8:16; 1 Cor. 2:14; 1 John 4:13).

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:  Father in heaven, hallowed is Thy Name.  I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about “The Significance of Immanuel.” I praise You for Your caring, Your loving kindness, and Your generosity.  Only Your graciousness and love could forgive the sins of mankind and still allow him to become a Son or daughter of Yours. Please bless those who have read this article for they too seek Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

