God’s Actions are Righteous

Daniel 9:14

14 Therefore the Lord has kept the disaster in mind, and brought it upon us; for the Lord our God is righteous in all the works which He does, though we have not obeyed His voice.

 

Judges 5:11

11 Far from the noise of the archers, among the watering places,

There they shall recount the righteous acts of the Lord,

The righteous acts for His villagers in Israel;

Then the people of the Lord shall go down to the gates.

 

1 Samuel 12:7

Now therefore, stand still, that I may reason with you before the Lord concerning all the righteous acts of the Lord which He did to you and your fathers:

 

Jeremiah 9:24

24But let him who glories glory in this,

That he understands and knows Me,

That I am the Lord, exercising lovingkindness, judgment, and righteousness in the earth.

For in these I delight,” says the Lord.

 

God’s rule is righteous

Psalm 9:8

8 He shall judge the world in righteousness,

And He shall administer judgment for the peoples in uprightness.

 

2Samuel 23:3-4

3The God of Israel said,

The Rock of Israel spoke to me:

He who rules over men must be just,

Ruling in the fear of God.

4And he shall be like the light of the morning when the sun rises,

A morning without clouds,

Like the tender grass springing out of the earth,

By clear shining after rain.’

 

Psalm 96:13; 99:4

96:13For He is coming, for He is coming to judge the earth.

He shall judge the world with righteousness,

And the peoples with His truth.

99:4The King’s strength also loves justice;

You have established equity;

You have executed justice and righteousness in Jacob.

 

Jeremiah 9:23-24

23 Thus says the Lord:

“Let not the wise man glory in his wisdom,

Let not the mighty man glory in his might,

Nor let the rich man glory in his riches;

24But let him who glories glory in this,

That he understands and knows Me,

That I am the Lord, exercising lovingkindness, judgment, and righteousness in the earth.

For in these I delight,” says the Lord.

 

 

God’s righteous acts are saving acts

Psalm 65:5

5 By awesome deeds in righteousness You will answer us,

O God of our salvation,

You who are the confidence of all the ends of the earth,

And of the far-off seas;

 

Psalm 114:4-6; 129:4

114:4Then I called upon the name of the Lord:

“O Lord, I implore You, deliver my soul!”

5 Gracious is the Lord, and righteous;

Yes, our God is merciful.

6The Lord preserves the simple;

I was brought low, and He saved me.

 

129:4 The Lord is righteous;

He has cut in pieces the cords of the wicked

 

Isaiah 41:10

10Fear not, for I am with you;

Be not dismayed, for I am your God.

I will strengthen you,

Yes, I will help you,

I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

 

Isaiah 46:13

13 I bring My righteousness near, it shall not be far off;

My salvation shall not linger.

And I will place salvation in Zion,

For Israel My glory.

 

 

God’s righteousness vindicates his people

Psalm 35:24

24Vindicate me, O Lord my God, according to Your righteousness;

And let them not rejoice over me.

 

Psalm 9:4; 103:6

9:4For You have maintained my right and my cause;

You sat on the throne judging in righteousness.

 

103:6The Lord executes righteousness

And justice for all who are oppressed.

 

Micah 7:9

9I will bear the indignation of the Lord,

Because I have sinned against Him,

Until He pleads my case

And executes justice for me.

He will bring me forth to the light;

I will see His righteousness.

 

Romans 8:39

33 Who shall bring a charge against God’s elect? It is God who justifies

 

 

God’s righteousness shows his faithfulness

Nehemiah 9:8

8 You found his heart faithful before You,

And made a covenant with him

To give the land of the Canaanites,

The Hittites, the Amorites,

The Perizzites, the Jebusites,

And the Girgashites—

To give it to his descendants.

You have performed Your words,

For You are righteous.

 

Zephaniah 3:5

5The Lord is righteous in her midst,

He will do no unrighteousness.

Every morning He brings His justice to light;

He never fails,

But the unjust knows no shame.

 

Zechariah 8:8

8I will bring them back,

And they shall dwell in the midst of Jerusalem.

They shall be My people

And I will be their God,

In truth and righteousness.’

 

 

God’s righteousness shows his justice

Jeremiah 11:20

20But, O Lord of hosts,

You who judge righteously,

Testing the mind and the heart,

Let me see Your vengeance on them,

For to You I have revealed my cause.

 

Psalm 11:7; 50:6

11:7 For the Lord is righteous,

He loves righteousness;

His countenance beholds the upright.

 

50:6 Let the heavens declare His righteousness,

For God Himself is Judge.

 

Proverbs 21:12

12The righteous God wisely considers the house of the wicked,

Overthrowing the wicked for their wickedness.

 

2 Timothy 4:8

Finally, there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give to me on that Day, and not to me only but also to all who have loved His appearing.

 

 

God’s righteousness is seen in his judgments

Psalm 7:11

11 God is a just judge,

And God is angry with the wicked every day.

 

Ezra 9:15

15 O Lord God of Israel, You are righteous, for we are left as a remnant, as it is this day. Here we are before You, in our guilt, though no one can stand before You because of this!”

 

Isaiah 28:17

17Also I will make justice the measuring line,

And righteousness the plummet;

The hail will sweep away the refuge of lies,

And the waters will overflow the hiding place.

 

Romans 2:2, 5

But we know that the judgment of God is according to truth against those who practice such things.

But in accordance with your hardness and your impenitent heart you are treasuring up for yourself wrath in the day of wrath and revelation of the righteous judgment of God,

 

 

Bible knowledge is the apprehension of truth; wisdom is its application to life. Knowledge is prudent judgment and wisdom is prudent action. Both are found in Christ (cf. Rom. 11:33; 1 Cor. 12:8) whose wisdom is foolishness to the world (1 Cor. 1:21-25), but who is the power of God by which a believer receives “righteousness, holiness, and redemption” (1 Cor. 1:30).

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:  Father in heaven, hallowed is Thy Name.  I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about “God’s Actions are Righteous.” I praise You for Your caring, Your loving kindness, and Your generosity.  Only Your graciousness and love could forgive the sins of mankind and still allow him to become a Son or daughter of Yours. Please bless those who have read this article for they too seek Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

