Forms of Reference to the Spirit of God

My Spirit

Genesis 6:3 (NKJV)

And the Lord said, “My Spirit shall not strive with man forever, for he is indeed flesh; yet his days shall be one hundred and twenty years.”

 

Isaiah 30:1,21 (NKJV)

Woe to the rebellious children,” says the Lord,

“Who take counsel, but not of Me,

And who devise plans, but not of My Spirit,

That they may add sin to sin;

21 “As for Me,” says the Lord, “this is My covenant with them: My Spirit who is upon you, and My words which I have put in your mouth, shall not depart from your mouth, nor from the mouth of your descendants, nor from the mouth of your descendants’ descendants,” says the Lord, “from this time and forevermore.”

 

Joel 2:28-29 (NKJV)

28“And it shall come to pass afterward

That I will pour out My Spirit on all flesh;

Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy,

Your old men shall dream dreams,

Your young men shall see visions.

29And also on My menservants and on My maidservants

I will pour out My Spirit in those days.

 

Haggai 2:5 (NKJV)

According to the word that I covenanted with you when you came out of Egypt, so My Spirit remains among you; do not fear!’

 

Zechariah 4:6, 6:8 (NKJV)

4:6 So he answered and said to me:

This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel:

‘Not by might nor by power, but by My Spirit,’

Says the Lord of hosts.

6:8 And He called to me, and spoke to me, saying, “See, those who go toward the north country have given rest to My Spirit in the north country.”

 

Matthew 12:18 (NKJV)

18Behold! My Servant whom I have chosen,

My Beloved in whom My soul is well pleased!

I will put My Spirit upon Him,

And He will declare justice to the Gentiles.

 

His Spirit

Isaiah 34:16;63:10-11 (NKJV)

16Search from the book of the Lord, and read:

Not one of these shall fail;

Not one shall lack her mate.

63:10 But they rebelled and grieved His Holy Spirit;

So He turned Himself against them as an enemy,

And He fought against them.

63:11 Then he remembered the days of old,

Moses and his people, saying:

Where is He who brought them up out of the sea

With the shepherd of His flock?

Where is He who put His Holy Spirit within them,

 

Zechariah 7:12 (NKJV)

12 Yes, they made their hearts like flint, refusing to hear the law and the words which the Lord of hosts had sent by His Spirit through the former prophets. Thus great wrath came from the Lord of hosts.

 

Romans 8:11 (NKJV)

11 But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.

 

Ephesians 2:22 (NKJV)

22 in whom you also are being built together for a dwelling place of God in the Spirit.

 

Your Spirit

Nehemiah 9:20, 30 (NKJV)

9:20 You also gave Your good Spirit to instruct them,

And did not withhold Your manna from their mouth,

And gave them water for their thirst.

9:30 Yet for many years You had patience with them,

And testified against them by Your Spirit in Your prophets.

Yet they would not listen;

Therefore You gave them into the hand of the peoples of the lands.

 

Psalm 51:11; 139:7; 143:10 (NKJV)

11Do not cast me away from Your presence,

And do not take Your Holy Spirit from me.

139:7 Where can I go from Your Spirit?

Or where can I flee from Your presence?

143:10 Teach me to do Your will,

For You are my God;

Your Spirit is good.

Lead me in the land of uprightness.

 

The Spirit of your Father

Matthew 10:20 (NKJV)

20 for it is not you who speak, but the Spirit of your Father who speaks in you.

 

The promised Holy Spirit

Acts 2:33 (NKJV)

33 Therefore being exalted to the right hand of God, and having received from the Father the promise of the Holy Spirit, He poured out this which you now see and hear.

 

Ephesians 1:13 (NKJV)

13 In Him you also trusted, after you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation; in whom also, having believed, you were sealed with the Holy Spirit of promise,

 

The Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead

Romans 8:11 (NKJV)

11 But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.

 

The spirit of the gods

Seen from a pagan viewpoint

Daniel 3:8-9, 18 (NKJV)

But at last Daniel came before me (his name is Belteshazzar, according to the name of my god; in him is the Spirit of the Holy God), and I told the dream before him, saying: “Belteshazzar, chief of the magicians, because I know that the Spirit of the Holy God is in you, and no secret troubles you, explain to me the visions of my dream that I have seen, and its interpretation.

18“This dream I, King Nebuchadnezzar, have seen. Now you, Belteshazzar, declare its interpretation, since all the wise men of my kingdom are not able to make known to me the interpretation; but you are able, for the Spirit of the Holy God is in you.”

 

Daniel 5:11 (NKJV)

11 There is a man in your kingdom in whom is the Spirit of the Holy God. And in the days of your father, light and understanding and wisdom, like the wisdom of the gods, were found in him; and King Nebuchadnezzar your father—your father the king—made him chief of the magicians, astrologers, Chaldeans, and soothsayers.

14 I have heard of you, that the Spirit of God is in you, and that light and understanding and excellent wisdom are found in you.

 

You will find that if you show your love, honor and devotion to God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit, you will receive their love back in so many different ways now and for all of eternity.

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:  Father in heaven, hallowed is Thy Name.  I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about “Forms of Reference to the Spirit of God.” I praise You for Your caring, Your loving kindness, and Your generosity.  Only Your graciousness and love could forgive the sins of mankind and still allow him to become a Son or daughter of Yours. Please bless those who have read this article for they too seek Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

