Jesus Christ Committed No Sin

He only spoke the truth

1 Peter 2:22 (NKJV)

22Who committed no sin,

Nor was deceit found in His mouth”;

  

Isaiah 53:9, 7 (NKJV)

9And they made His grave with the wicked—

But with the rich at His death,

Because He had done no violence,

Nor was any deceit in His mouth.

 

7He was oppressed and He was afflicted,

Yet He opened not His mouth;

He was led as a lamb to the slaughter,

And as a sheep before its shearers is silent,

So He opened not His mouth.

 

John 8:46 (NKJV)

46 Which of you convicts Me of sin? And if I tell the truth, why do you not believe Me?

  

Hebrews 7:26 (NKJV)

26 For such a High Priest was fitting for us, who is holy, harmless, undefiled, separate from sinners, and has become higher than the heavens;

  

He fulfilled the law

 Matthew 5:17 (NKJV)

17 “Do not think that I came to destroy the Law or the Prophets. I did not come to destroy but to fulfill.

  

Matthew 3:15 (NKJV)

15 But Jesus answered and said to him, “Permit it to be so now, for thus it is fitting for us to fulfill all righteousness.” Then he allowed Him.

  

Luke 24:27 (NKJV)

15 But Jesus answered and said to him, “Permit it to be so now, for thus it is fitting for us to fulfill all righteousness.” Then he allowed Him.

  

Luke 24:44 (NKJV)

44 Then He said to them, “These are the words which I spoke to you while I was still with you, that all things must be fulfilled which were written in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms concerning Me.”

  

Romans 10:4 (NKJV)

For Christ is the end of the law for righteousness to everyone who believes.

  

He was fully obedient to his human parents

 Luke 2:51 (NKJV)

51 Then He went down with them and came to Nazareth, and was subject to them, but His mother kept all these things in her heart.

  

John 19:26 (NKJV)

26 When Jesus therefore saw His mother, and the disciple whom He loved standing by, He said to His mother, “Woman, behold your son!”

  

He was fully obedient to his heavenly Father

 John 17:4 (NKJV)

I have glorified You on the earth. I have finished the work which You have given Me to do.

  

John 5:19, 36; 8:28; 12:49-50; 14:31 (NKJV)

5:19 Then Jesus answered and said to them, “Most assuredly, I say to you, the Son can do nothing of Himself, but what He sees the Father do; for whatever He does, the Son also does in like manner.

5:36 But I have a greater witness than John’s; for the works which the Father has given Me to finish—the very works that I do—bear witness of Me, that the Father has sent Me.

8:28 Then Jesus said to them, “When you lift up the Son of Man, then you will know that I am He, and that I do nothing of Myself; but as My Father taught Me, I speak these things.

8:49 Jesus answered, “I do not have a demon; but I honor My Father, and you dishonor Me.

 12:49 For I have not spoken on My own authority; but the Father who sent Me gave Me a command, what I should say and what I should speak. 50 And I know that His command is everlasting life. Therefore, whatever I speak, just as the Father has told Me, so I speak.”

14:31 But that the world may know that I love the Father, and as the Father gave Me commandment, so I do. Arise, let us go from here.

  

Hebrews 5:7-8 (NKJV)

who, in the days of His flesh, when He had offered up prayers and supplications, with vehement cries and tears to Him who was able to save Him from death, and was heard because of His godly fear, though He was a Son, yet He learned obedience by the things which He suffered.

  

He was innocent according to Roman law

 Luke 23:14-15 (NKJV)

14 said to them, “You have brought this Man to me, as one who misleads the people. And indeed, having examined Him in your presence, I have found no fault in this Man concerning those things of which you accuse Him; 15 no, neither did Herod, for I sent you back to him; and indeed nothing deserving of death has been done by Him.

 

Matthew 22:21 (NKJV)

21 They said to Him, “Caesar’s.”

And He said to them, “Render therefore to Caesar the things that are Caesar’s, and to God the things that are God’s.”

 

 Mark 12:17 (NKJV)

17 And Jesus answered and said to them, “Render to Caesar the things that are Caesar’s, and to God the things that are God’s.”

And they marveled at Him.

  

Matthew 27:19, 24 (NKJV)

27:19 While he was sitting on the judgment seat, his wife sent to him, saying, “Have nothing to do with that just Man, for I have suffered many things today in a dream because of Him.”

 

27:24 When Pilate saw that he could not prevail at all, but rather that a tumult was rising, he took water and washed his hands before the multitude, saying, “I am innocent of the blood of this just Person. You see to it.”

  

Luke 23:4, 22 (NKJV)

So Pilate said to the chief priests and the crowd, “I find no fault in this Man.”

 

23:22 Then he said to them the third time, “Why, what evil has He done? I have found no reason for death in Him. I will therefore chastise Him and let Him go.”

 

Acts 23:28 (NKJV)

28 And though they found no cause for death in Him, they asked Pilate that He should be put to death.

  

Always keep God the Father and God the Son in on your heart, in your mind, in your soul and in your daily life.

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

  

Prayer:  Father in heaven, hallowed is Thy Name.  I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about “Jesus Christ Committed No Sin.” I praise You for Your caring, Your loving kindness, and Your generosity.  Only Your graciousness and love could forgive the sins of mankind and still allow him to become a Son or daughter of Yours. Please bless those who have read this article for they too seek Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

