Jesus Christ’s Own Righteousness

Righteousness is characteristic of Jesus Christ

Acts 22:14 (NKJV)

14 Then he said, ‘The God of our fathers has chosen you that you should know His will, and see the Just One, and hear the voice of His mouth.

 

Acts 3:14; 7:52 (NKJV)

3:14 But you denied the Holy One and the Just, and asked for a murderer to be granted to you,

7:52 Which of the prophets did your fathers not persecute? And they killed those who foretold the coming of the Just One, of whom you now have become the betrayers and murderers,

 

2 Timothy 4:8 (NKJV)

Finally, there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give to me on that Day, and not to me only but also to all who have loved His appearing.

 

Hebrews 1:8-9 (NKJV)

But to the Son He says:

Your throne, O God, is forever and ever;

A scepter of righteousness is the scepter of Your kingdom.

9You have loved righteousness and hated lawlessness;

Therefore God, Your God, has anointed You

With the oil of gladness more than Your companions.”

 

1 John 2:1, 29; 3:7 (NKJV)

2:1 My little children, these things I write to you, so that you may not sin. And if anyone sins, we have an Advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous.

2:29 If you know that He is righteous, you know that everyone who practices righteousness is born of Him

 3:7 Little children, let no one deceive you. He who practices righteousness is righteous, just as He is righteous.

 

Jesus Christ’s obedience shows his righteousness

John 8:28-29 (NKJV)

28 Then Jesus said to them, “When you lift up the Son of Man, then you will know that I am He, and that I do nothing of Myself; but as My Father taught Me, I speak these things. 29 And He who sent Me is with Me. The Father has not left Me alone, for I always do those things that please Him.”

 

John 4:34 6:38; 12:49-50, 14:31 (NKJV)

4:34 Jesus said to them, “My food is to do the will of Him who sent Me, and to finish His work.

6:38 For I have come down from heaven, not to do My own will, but the will of Him who sent Me.

12:49 For I have not spoken on My own authority; but the Father who sent Me gave Me a command, what I should say and what I should speak. 50 And I know that His command is everlasting life. Therefore, whatever I speak, just as the Father has told Me, so I speak.

14:31 But that the world may know that I love the Father, and as the Father gave Me commandment, so I do. Arise, let us go from here.

 

Philippians 2:8 (NKJV)

And being found in appearance as a man, He humbled Himself and became obedient to the point of death, even the death of the cross.

 

Hebrews 5:8-9; 10:9 (NKJV)

though He was a Son, yet He learned obedience by the things which He suffered. And having been perfected, He became the author of eternal salvation to all who obey Him,

 

Jesus Christ judges righteously

John 5:30 ) NKJV)

30 I can of Myself do nothing. As I hear, I judge; and My judgment is righteous, because I do not seek My own will but the will of the Father who sent Me.

 

Revelation 19:11 (NKJV)

11 Now I saw heaven opened, and behold, a white horse. And He who sat on him was called Faithful and True, and in righteousness He judges and makes war.

 

Jesus Christ is declared not guilty

Luke 23:14-15 (NKJV)

14 said to them, “You have brought this Man to me, as one who misleads the people. And indeed, having examined Him in your presence, I have found no fault in this Man concerning those things of which you accuse Him; 15 no, neither did Herod, for I sent you back to him; and indeed nothing deserving of death has been done by Him.

 

Luke 23:4 (NKJV)

So Pilate said to the chief priests and the crowd, “I find no fault in this Man.”

 

John 19:6 (NKJV)

Therefore, when the chief priests and officers saw Him, they cried out, saying, “Crucify Him, crucify Him!

 

Acts 3:13 (NKJV)

13 The God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, the God of our fathers, glorified His Servant Jesus, whom you delivered up and denied in the presence of Pilate, when he was determined to let Him go.

 

Jesus Christ’s righteousness recognized by others

Luke 23:47 (NKJV)

47 So when the centurion saw what had happened, he glorified God, saying, “Certainly this was a righteous Man!”

 

Mark 10:17-18

17 Now as He was going out on the road, one came running, knelt before Him, and asked Him, “Good Teacher, what shall I do that I may inherit eternal life?”

18 So Jesus said to him, “Why do you call Me good? No one is good but One, that is, God.

 

Luke 18:18-19 (NKJV)

18 Now a certain ruler asked Him, saying, “Good Teacher, what shall I do to inherit eternal life?”

19 So Jesus said to him, “Why do you call Me good? No one is good but One, that is, God.

 

Luke 23:41 (NKJV)

41 And we indeed justly, for we receive the due reward of our deeds; but this Man has done nothing wrong.”

 

Acts 10:38 (NKJV)

38 how God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Spirit and with power, who went about doing good and healing all who were oppressed by the devil, for God was with Him.

 

Jeremiah 9:23-24    Thus says the Lord: “Let not the wise man boast in his wisdom, let not the mighty man boast in his might, let not the rich man boast in his riches, but let him who boasts boast in this, that he understands and knows me, that I am the Lord who practices steadfast love, justice, and righteousness on the earth. For in these things I delight, declares the Lord.”

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:  Father in heaven, hallowed is Thy Name.  I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about “Jesus Christ’s Own Righteousness.” I praise You for Your caring, Your loving kindness, and Your generosity.  Only Your graciousness and love could forgive the sins of mankind and still allow him to become a Son or daughter of Yours. Please bless those who have read this article for they too seek Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

