Believers Should Follow Jesus Christ’s Example of Obedience

Obedience to God’s will is paramount

Matthew 19:17 (NKJV)

17 So He said to him, “Why do you call Me good? No one is good but One, that is, God. But if you want to enter into life, keep the commandments.”

 

Matthew 7:21; 12:50 (NKJV)

21 “Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ shall enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father in heaven.

50 For whoever does the will of My Father in heaven is My brother and sisternd mother.”

 

Luke 8:21 (NKJV)

21 But He answered and said to them, “My mother and My brothers are these who hear the word of God and do it.”

 

John 15:10 (NKJV)

10 If you keep My commandments, you will abide in My love, just as I have kept My Father’s commandments and abide in His love.

 

Ephesians 6:6 (NKJV)

not with eye service, as men-pleasers, but as bondservants of Christ, doing the will of God from the heart,

 

Christ like obedience expresses love for God

2 John 6 (NKJV)

This is love, that we walk according to His commandments. This is the commandment, that as you have heard from the beginning, you should walk in it.

 

John 14:15, 20-21; 15:12 (NKJV)

14:15 If you love Me, keep My commandments.

14:20 At that day you will know that I am in My Father, and you in Me, and I in you. 21 He who has My commandments and keeps them, it is he who loves Me. And he who loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I will love him and manifest Myself to him.”

15:12 This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.

 

Obedience should characterize believers’ lives

Romans 1:5 (NKJV)

Through Him we have received grace and apostleship for obedience to the faith among all nations for His name,

 

Acts 5:29 (NKJV)

29 But Peter and the other apostles answered and said: “We ought to obey God rather than men.

 

2 Corinthians 2:9 (NKJV)

For to this end I also wrote, that I might put you to the test, whether you are obedient in all things.

 

Because we have received grace and mercy from the Lord then we must show grace and mercy to all our neighbors. When we show grace and mercy to others we show our love, honor and devotion to God.

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:  Father in heaven, hallowed is Thy Name.  I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about “Believers Should Follow Jesus Christ’s Example of Obedience.” I praise You for Your caring, Your loving kindness, and Your generosity.  Only Your graciousness and love could forgive the sins of mankind and still allow him to become a Son of Yours. Please bless those who have read this article for they too seek Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

