God’s Patience With Sinful People

God’s patience lasts a long time

Acts 13:18 (NKJV)

18 Now for a time of about forty years He put up with their ways in the wilderness.

 

Deuteronomy 8:2 (NKJV)

And you shall remember that the Lord your God led you all the way these forty years in the wilderness, to humble you and test you, to know what was in your heart, whether you would keep His commandments or not.

 

Nehemiah 9:30 (NKJV)

30 Yet for many years You had patience with them,

And testified against them by Your Spirit in Your prophets.

Yet they would not listen;

Therefore You gave them into the hand of the peoples of the lands.

 

Psalm 78:38 (NKJV)

38 But He, being full of compassion, forgave their iniquity,

And did not destroy them.

Yes, many a time He turned His anger away,

And did not stir up all His wrath;

 

God is patient in delaying punishment

Isaiah 42:14 (NKJV)

14“I have held My peace a long time,

I have been still and restrained Myself.

Now I will cry like a woman in labor,

I will pant and gasp at once.

 

Nehemiah 9:30-31 (NKJV)

30 Yet for many years You had patience with them,

And testified against them by Your Spirit in Your prophets.

Yet they would not listen;

Therefore You gave them into the hand of the peoples of the lands.

31 Nevertheless in Your great mercy

You did not utterly consume them nor forsake them;

For You are God, gracious and merciful.

 

Psalm 50:20-21 (NKJV)

20 You sit and speak against your brother;

You slander your own mother’s son.

21 These things you have done, and I kept silent;

You thought that I was altogether like you;

But I will rebuke you,

And set them in order before your eyes.

  

Psalm 78:38 (NKJV)

38 But He, being full of compassion, forgave their iniquity,

And did not destroy them.

Yes, many a time He turned His anger away,

And did not stir up all His wrath;

 

Isaiah 48:9 (NKJV)

9 For My name’s sake I will defer My anger,

And for My praise I will restrain it from you,

So that I do not cut you off.

 

Sinful people try God’s patience

Malachi 2:17 (NKJV)

17 You have wearied the Lord with your words;

“Yet you say,

“In what way have we wearied Him?

In that you say,

“Everyone who does evil

Is good in the sight of the Lord,

And He delights in them,”

Or, “Where is the God of justice?”

 

Numbers 14:27 (NKJV)

27 How long shall I bear with this evil congregation who complain against Me? I have heard the complaints which the children of Israel make against Me.

 

Isaiah 1:14; 7:13; 43:24 (NKJV)

1:14 Your New Moons and your appointed feasts

7:My soul hates;

They are a trouble to Me,

I am weary of bearing them.

7:13 Then he said, “Hear now, O house of David! Is it a small thing for you to weary men, but will you weary my God also?

43:24You have bought Me no sweet cane with money,

Nor have you satisfied Me with the fat of your sacrifices;

But you have burdened Me with your sins,

You have wearied Me with your iniquities.

 

Always keep God the Father and God the Son in on your heart, in your mind, in your soul and in your daily life.

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:  Father in heaven, hallowed is Thy Name.  I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about “God’s Patience With Sinful People.” I praise You for Your caring, Your loving kindness, and Your generosity.  Only Your graciousness and love could forgive the sins of mankind and still allow him to become a Son of Yours. Please bless those who have read this article for they too seek Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

