God’s Goodness is to be Experienced

God is good to those who trust him

Psalm 34:8 (NKJV)

8   Oh, taste and see that the Lord is good;

Blessed is the man who trusts in Him!

 

Nahum 1:7 (NKJV)

7   The Lord is good,

A stronghold in the day of trouble;

And He knows those who trust in Him.

 

Exodus 33:19 (NKJV)

19 Then He said, “I will make all My goodness pass before you, and I will proclaim the name of the Lord before you. I will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.”

 

2 Chronicles 7:10 (NKJV)

10 On the twenty-third day of the seventh month he sent the people away to their tents, joyful and glad of heart for the good that the Lord had done for David, for Solomon, and for His people Israel.

 

Psalm 31:19–20 (NKJV)

19  Oh, how great is Your goodness,

Which You have laid up for those who fear You,

Which You have prepared for those who trust in You

In the presence of the sons of men!

20  You shall hide them in the secret place of Your presence

From the plots of man;

You shall keep them secretly in a pavilion

From the strife of tongues.

 

God’s people can rely on his goodness

 Jeremiah 32:40 (NKJV)

40 And I will make an everlasting covenant with them, that I will not turn away from doing them good; but I will put My fear in their hearts so that they will not depart from Me.

 

Psalm 23:6 (NKJV)

6   Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me

All the days of my life;

And I will dwell in the house of the Lord

Forever.

 

Psalm 27:13 (NKJV)

13  I would have lost heart, unless I had believed

That I would see the goodness of the Lord

In the land of the living.

 

Matthew 7:11 (NKJV)

11 If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask Him!

 

Philippians 1:6 (NKJV)

being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ;

 

There is nothing to compare with the richness of God’s love, mercy, wisdom and goodness towards His children. Amen.

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:  Father in heaven, hallowed is Thy Name.  I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about the “God’s Goodness is to be Experienced.”  I praise You for Your caring, Your loving kindness, and Your generosity.  Only Your graciousness and love could forgive the sins of mankind and still allow him to become a Son of Yours. Please bless those who have read this article for they too seek Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

