Weariness

Do not weary yourself trying to get rich. God gives rest to the weary. Growing weary in our present bodies but earnestly desiring to be clothed with our habitation which is from heaven. We will run and not grow weary. Weary of life because of family.

 

Do not weary yourself trying to get rich.

Proverbs 23:4    4 Do not overwork to be rich; Because of your own understanding, cease!

 

God gives rest to the weary

Jeremiah 31:25    25 For I have satiated the weary soul, and I have replenished every sorrowful soul.”

 

Growing weary in our present bodies

2 Corinthians 5:2    For in this we groan, earnestly desiring to be clothed with our habitation which is from heaven,

 

We will run and not grow weary

Isaiah 40:31      31 But those who wait on the Lord

Shall renew their strength;

They shall mount up with wings like eagles,

They shall run and not be weary,

They shall walk and not faint.

 

Weary of living

Genesis 27:46    46 And Rebekah said to Isaac, “I am weary of my life because of the daughters of Heth; if Jacob takes a wife of the daughters of Heth, like these who are the daughters of the land, what good will my life be to me?”

 

Job 3:20    20 “Why is light given to him who is in misery, And life to the bitter of soul,

(Because those who plow iniquity and sow trouble reap the same. So God gives us light and life.)

 

Ecclesiastes 2:17    17 Therefore I hated life because the work that was done under the sun was distressing to me, for all is vanity and grasping for the wind.

 

Ecclesiastes 4:1-2    1 Then I returned and considered all the oppression that is done under the sun:

And look! The tears of the oppressed,

But they have no comforter—

On the side of their oppressors there is power,

But they have no comforter.

2 Therefore I praised the dead who were already dead,

More than the living who are still alive.

 

Jonah 4:2    So he prayed to the Lord, and said, “Ah, Lord, was not this what I said when I was still in my country? Therefore I fled previously to Tarshish; for I know that You are a gracious and merciful God, slow to anger and abundant in lovingkindness, One who relents from doing harm.

 

There is nothing to compare with the richness of God’s love, mercy, wisdom and goodness towards His children. Amen.

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:   Father in heaven, I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about “Weariness.”  Please bless those who have read this article for they too are seeking Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

