Rest

Jesus and His disciples rested. Jesus rested in the midst of a storm. Everyone is to rest on the seventh day.

 

Jesus and disciples rested

Mark 6:31    31 And He said to them, “Come aside by yourselves to a deserted place and rest a while.” For there were many coming and going, and they did not even have time to eat. 32 So they departed to a deserted place in the boat by themselves.

 

Jesus rested in midst of storm

Matthew 8:24    24 And suddenly a great tempest arose on the sea, so that the boat was covered with the waves. But He was asleep.

 

Rest on seventh day

Exodus 23:12    12 Six days you shall do your work, and on the seventh day you shall rest, that your ox and your donkey may rest, and the son of your female servant and the stranger may be refreshed.

 

Exodus 34:21    21 “Six days you shall work, but on the seventh day you shall rest; in plowing time and in harvest you shall rest.

 

Spiritual

Enter God’s place of rest

Hebrews 4:1    1 Therefore, since a promise remains of entering His rest, let us fear lest any of you seem to have come short of it.

 

Find rest in God

Psalm 62:1    1 Truly my soul silently waits for God; From Him comes my salvation.

 

God gives rest in green meadows

Psalm 23:2    2 He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters.

 

God gives rest to the weary

Jeremiah 31:25    25 For I have satiated the weary soul, and I have replenished every sorrowful soul.”

 

You will find rest for your souls

Matthew 11:28-30    28 Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

 

Find rest in God’s place of rest. Find rest in God. God gives rest in green meadows. God gives rest to the weary. Al of you who are weary and heavy laden and you will find rest for your souls for My yoke is easy and My burden is light.

 

Give God His due for looking out for you and in the long run you will be pleased and God will be pleased that you listened to His wisdom.

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:   Father in heaven, I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about rest. Please bless those who have read this article for they too are seeking Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but Yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

