Regeneration

The dictionary says regeneration is the act of spiritual renewal or revival.

God’s inspired bible says God creates a clean Heart. God creates new hearts. God creates tender hearts. God removes all impurities.

 

God creates a clean heart

Psalm 51:10    10 Create in me a clean heart, O God, And renew a steadfast spirit within me.

 

God creates new hearts

Ezekiel 36:26, 27    26 I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you; I will take the heart of stone out of your flesh and give you a heart of flesh. 27 I will put My Spirit within you and cause you to walk in My statutes, and you will keep My judgments and do them.

 

God creates tender hearts

Ezekiel 11:19    19 Then I will give them one heart, and I will put a new spirit within them, and take the stony heart out of their flesh, and give them a heart of flesh,

 

God removes all impurities

Isaiah 1:25    25  I will turn My hand against you,

And thoroughly purge away your dross,

And take away all your alloy.

 

God writes law on hearts

Jeremiah 31:33    33 But this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, says the Lord: I will put My law in their minds, and write it on their hearts; and I will be their God, and they shall be My people.

 

Jesus gives living water

John 4:10    10 Jesus answered and said to her, “If you knew the gift of God, and who it is who says to you, ‘Give Me a drink,’ you would have asked Him, and He would have given you living water.”

 

Jesus is a life-giving vine

John 15:1-5     The Relationship of Believers to Christ

1 “I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser. Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit He prunes, that it may bear more fruit. You are already clean because of the word which I have spoken to you. Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me.

“I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.

 

Jesus is bread from heaven

John 6:50, 51, 57    50 This is the bread which comes down from heaven, that one may eat of it and not die. 51 I am the living bread which came down from heaven. If anyone eats of this bread, he will live forever; and the bread that I shall give is My flesh, which I shall give for the life of the world.”

  57 As the living Father sent Me, and I live because of the Father, so he who feeds on Me will live because of Me.

 

New birth

John 3:1-5           There was a man of the Pharisees named Nicodemus, a ruler of the Jews. This man came to Jesus by night and said to Him, “Rabbi, we know that You are a teacher come from God; for no one can do these signs that You do unless God is with him.”

Jesus answered and said to him, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.”

Nicodemus said to Him, “How can a man be born when he is old? Can he enter a second time into his mother’s womb and be born?”

Jesus answered, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born of water and the Spirit, he cannot enter the kingdom of God.

 

1 Peter 1:23    23 having been born again, not of corruptible seed but incorruptible, through the word of God which lives and abides forever,

 

You must be born again:“Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.” God writes laws on hearts. Jesus gives living water. Jesus is a life giving vine. Jesus is bread from heaven. Jesus can renew hearts. Christ can make a heart strong. God can create a new clean heart. God can give singleness (one God) to a heart. The Lord can cleanse the heart and renew its spirit.

 

There is nothing to compare with the richness of God’s love, mercy, wisdom and goodness towards His children. Amen.

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.


Prayer:   Father in heaven, I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about regeneration. Please bless those who have read this article for they too are seeking Your truth and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but Yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

