Obedience

Blessed are those that obey. Be careful to obey everything. Be devoted to obedience. If you disobey you shall be least in the kingdom.

 

Abraham’s obedience

Genesis 17:23    23 So Abraham took Ishmael his son, all who were born in his house and all who were bought with his money, every male among the men of Abraham’s house, and circumcised the flesh of their foreskins that very same day, as God had said to him.

 

Be careful to obey everything

Joshua 23:6    Therefore are very courageous to keep and to do all that is written in the Book of the Law of Moses, lest you turn aside from it to the right hand or to the left,

 

Be devoted to obedience

Psalm 119:45    45 And I will walk at liberty, For I seek Your precepts.

 

Blessed are those that obey

Psalm 119:2, 12    2 Blessed are those who keep His testimonies, Who seek Him with the whole heart!     12 Blessed are You, O Lord! Teach me Your statutes.

 

Luke 11:28    28 But He said, “More than that, blessed are those who hear the word of God and keep it!”

 

Christ’s sheep follow him

John 10:27    27 My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me.  Disobey, be least in the kingdom

Matthew 5:19    19 Whoever therefore breaks one of the least of these commandments, and teaches men so, shall be called least in the kingdom of heaven; but whoever does and teaches them, he shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven.

 

Do will of God with whole heart

Ephesians 6:6    not with eye service, as men-pleasers, but as bondservants of Christ, doing the will of God from the heart,

 

Ezra’s obedience

Ezra 7:10    10 For Ezra had prepared his heart to seek the Law of the Lord, and to do it, and to teach statutes and ordinances in Israel.

 

Friendship and obedience

John 15:14    14 You are My friends if you do whatever I command you.   God loves the obedient

Deuteronomy 5:10    10 but showing mercy to thousands, to those who love Me and keep My commandments.

Psalm 25:10    10 All the paths of the Lord are mercy and truth, To such as keep His covenant and His testimonies.

 

Happiness and obedience

Psalm 112:1    1  Praise the Lord!

Blessed is the man who fears the Lord,

Who delights greatly in His commandments.

 

Psalm 119:55, 56    55 I remember Your name in the night, O Lord,

And I keep Your law.

   56  This has become mine, Because I kept Your precepts.

 

Hurry to obey

Psalm 119:60   60 I made haste, and did not delay To keep Your commandments.

 

Jesus’ obedience

John 4:34    34 Jesus said to them, “My food is to do the will of Him who sent Me, and to finish His work.

 

Jonah’s obedience

J0nah 3:3    So Jonah arose and went to Nineveh, according to the word of the Lord. Now Nineveh was an exceedingly great city, a three-day journey in extent.

 

Joseph’s obedience

Matthew 1:24-25    24 Then Joseph, being aroused from sleep, did as the angel of the Lord commanded him and took to him his wife, 25 and did not know her till she had brought forth her firstborn Son. And he called His name Jesus.

 

Joshua’s obedience

Joshua 10:40    40 So Joshua conquered all the land: the mountain country and the South and the lowland and the wilderness slopes, and all their kings; he left none remaining, but utterly destroyed all that breathed, as the Lord God of Israel had commanded.

 

Levites’ obedience

Deuteronomy 33:9    9 Who says of his father and mother,

‘I have not seen them’;

Nor did he acknowledge his brothers,

Or know his own children;

For they have observed Your word

And kept Your covenant.

 

Life and obedience

Proverbs 19:16    16 He who keeps the commandment keeps his soul, But he who is careless of his ways will die.

 

Love and obedience

John 14:21    21 He who has My commandments and keeps them, it is he who loves Me. And he who loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I will love him and manifest Myself to him.”

1 John 5:3    For this is the love of God, that we keep His commandments. And His commandments are not burdensome.

 

Mary’s obedience

Luke 1:38    38 Then Mary said, “Behold the maidservant of the Lord! Let it be to me according to your word.” And the angel departed from her.

 

Moses’ and Aaron’s obedience

Exodus 7:6    Then Moses and Aaron did so; just as the Lord commanded them, so they did.

 

Obedience and assurance

1 John 2:3    Now by this we know that we know Him, if we keep His commandments.

 

Obedience and eating hearty

Isaiah 1:19    19  If you are willing and obedient, You shall eat the good of the land;

 

Obedience and family of God

Matthew 12:50    50 For whoever does the will of My Father in heaven is My brother and sister and mother.”

Mark 3:35    35 For whoever does the will of God is My brother and My sister and mother.”

Luke 8:21    21 But He answered and said to them, “My mother and My brothers are these who hear the word of God and do it.”

 

Obedience and fellowship

1 John 3:24    24 Now he who keeps His commandments abides in Him, and He in him. And by this we know that He abides in us, by the Spirit whom He has given us.

 

Obedience and long life

1 Kings 3:14    14 So if you walk in My ways, to keep My statutes and My commandments, as your father David walked, then I will lengthen your days.”

 

Obedience better than sacrifice

1 Samuel 15:22    22 So Samuel said:

“Has the Lord as great delight in burnt offerings and sacrifices,

As in obeying the voice of the Lord?

Behold, to obey is better than sacrifice,

And to heed than the fat of rams.

 

Obedience of angels

Psalm 103:21    21 Bless the Lord, all you His hosts, You ministers of His, who do His pleasure.

 

Obey and all will be well

Jeremiah 7:23    23 But this is what I commanded them, saying, ‘Obey My voice, and I will be your God, and you shall be My people. And walk in all the ways that I have commanded you, that it may be well with you.’

 

Obey and live forever

John 8:51    51 Most assuredly, I say to you, if anyone keeps My word he shall never see death.”

1 John 2:17    17 And the world is passing away, and the lust of it; but he who does the will of God abides forever.

 

Obey as God’s children

1 Peter 1:14    14 as obedient children, not conforming yourselves to the former lusts, as in your ignorance;

 

Obey God over humans

Acts 4:19    19 But Peter and John answered and said to them, “Whether it is right in the sight of God to listen to you more than to God, you judge.

Acts 5:29    29 But Peter and the other apostles answered and said: “We ought to obey God rather than men.

 

Obey God’s commands with all purity

1 Timothy 6:14   14 that you keep this commandment without spot, blameless until our Lord Jesus Christ’s appearing,

 

Obey wholeheartedly

Joshua 24:14    14 “Now therefore, fear the Lord, serve Him in sincerity and in truth, and put away the gods which your fathers served on the other side of the River and in Egypt. Serve the Lord!

Romans 6:17    17 But God be thanked that though you were slaves of sin, yet you obeyed from the heart that form of doctrine to which you were delivered.

 

Peace and obedience

Proverbs 1:33    33 But whoever listens to me will dwell safely, And will be secure, without fear of evil.”

 

Perpetual obedience

Psalm 119:44    44 So shall I keep Your law continually, Forever and ever.

 

Prayer and obedience

1 John 3:22    22 And whatever we ask we receive from Him, because we keep His commandments and do those things that are pleasing in His sight.

 

Wisdom and obedience

Psalm 119:100    100 I understand more than the ancients, Because I keep Your precepts.

 

Do the will of God with your whole heart. God loves the obedient. Hurry to obey. If you are willing and obedient you may eat the good fruit of the land. Now therefore, fear the Lord, serve Him in sincerity and in truth.

God is testing us every day and has given us the right to make our own choices. Do you know which ones are the right choices in Gods mind?

Fear God, love God, honor God, and trust God with all your heart, mind and soul and you will receive and experience the joy of the promises of God’s blessings in His time.

 

Prayer:   Father in heaven, I praise You for Your Son and the Holy Spirit. I praise You for Your grace in sending us Your wisdom about “Obedience.”  Please bless those who have read this article for they too are seeking Your righteous truth, love, wisdom and understanding.

May God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit and Christianity be our guiding lights, our safety nets and our inspiration for loving happiness in all of Your kingdom. Father into your hands I commend my spirit. Not my will, but Yours be done. Please come Lord Jesus.

I pray in Jesus sweet name and to His glory through the power of the Holy Spirit,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

